Sedona, Arizona

Hello!

As I am posting this I am on my way back to Boston from a little vacation to Arizona that I went on with my mom and sister. We spent a few days in Sedona and did a day trip up to the Grand Canyon and it was a blast!

Where we stayed: Amara Resort & Spa in Sedona, AZ

What We Did:

For adventure we used Pink Jeep Tours  to do a trail hike up Bren’s Mesa, four wheeling in the Coconino National Forest, and a day trip to the Grand Canyon. We even learned that I’m pretty good at hiking and it might be one of my new favorite activities, ha! On our last day we relaxed at the hotel spa with some facials and massages.

Where We Ate:

Aside from Saltrock (located at our hotel), we ate dinner at The Cowboy Club for a selection of local food – we tried cactus fries with prickly pear sauce (highly recommend!) – and on our last night we ate dinner at The Hudson which had a cool feel inside and also really great views of the red rocks.

DSC_0809.JPG

Such an awesome, memorable trip with my mom and
sister!

Vlog can be watched here:

Stay tuned for my next post,

x Marissa

Leave a Reply

