Life Update!

Hello!

So a lot has happened since my last post:

  1. I started back up at school
  2. I started my internship
  3. and I moved!

So many things have been going on so I haven’t really had a moment to sit down and write but I’m excited for what’s to come!

First, let’s talk about school. I’m finally into my senior year and everything’s going smoothly. I’m taking a graphic design class and I’m sure I’ll share any projects that seem cool enough / worth sharing with you guys. I’m also taking a short stories English Lit class and although it can be a little heavy on the reading (commuting by train is helping me make sure I get it all done!) I actually like the authors my professor is choosing. The two books we’ve read so far are The Lottery by Shirley Jackson and Nine Stories by J.D. Salinger. I definitely recommend reading them if you enjoy short stories. Some, naturally, are better than others but there are some good stories in both. I might start a page on here with books I’ve read and/or recommend.

Second thing, my internship! I’m a Media Buying intern at Hill Holliday this semester and so far it’s been okay. The location and offices are amazing and the people are all very cool and very nice. I’ve been there 2 days (and a few hours for orientation) and haven’t been given any real projects yet but hopefully soon I’ll get put on something. I’m excited to see what I can learn and accomplish there!

Finally, the move. So my family moved houses and since I still live at home I moved along with them. I’m excited to design and decorate my room and document that progress on my blog because I really enjoy interior design. Here’s some of my current room design inspo:

Subscribe to my page or follow me on Facebook to make sure you know when I put up a new post! Thanks for reading!

X Marissa

Leave a Reply

